Chamfer tool

2D CAD software for iPhone and iPad
Post Reply
Curt
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:31 am

Chamfer tool

Post by Curt »

First, the program is excellent. I haven't figured out how to use the chamfer tool. Can the steps and setup be explained?

Thanks,
Curt
Eric Pousse
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Chamfer tool

Post by Eric Pousse »

Bonjour Curt,

Thank you for your opinion on iPocket Draw.

For the chamfer tool, did you watch the video on YouTube?
Here : iPocket Draw 1.70 : New tools

Say me if with this video answers to your question.
Eric Pousse
Curt
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:31 am

Re: Chamfer tool

Post by Curt »

Hello,

The uTube video of the iPhone is too small to see the operations and the speed is too fast to see the sequence.

Thank you,
Curt
Eric Pousse
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Chamfer tool

Post by Eric Pousse »

You can choose the HD quality and watch the video at full screen.

But to use this tool :
- draw 2 lines;
- select and configure the tool;
- begin a tap on the first line (on the side that you want keep) and drag (draw a line) to the second line (on the side that you want keep);
- it is all;
Eric Pousse
Curt
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:31 am

Re: Chamfer tool

Post by Curt »

Hello,

On the iPhone it selects the best definition. I cannot select Levels like a computer.

I found that the chamfer tool only works with the constrained line. I am able to use it. It doesn't work on a triangle or square object. In other words I can't chamfer a corner of a square object. I did figure it out though and that's a step in the right direction.
Eric Pousse
Posts: 812
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Chamfer tool

Post by Eric Pousse »

Bonjour Curt,

The chamfer tool needs 2 lines to work but not only constrained lines.
You can not do a chamfer between a line and a square for example. But you can convert the square to lines and so use the chamfer tool.

I don't understand "I cannot select Levels like a computer".

Thanks
Eric Pousse
Post Reply