Something amiss with parallels

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
Post Reply
debenriver
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Something amiss with parallels

Post by debenriver »

Hi Eric

I think on v. 5.00 Dynamic parallels is not recording correctly.

If you enter, say 30.456 as a parallel distance, then it draws a parallel correctly 30.456 away. However if you return to parallels to draw another it shows 30 in the box and draws a parallel 30 away. So it's rounding down.

And if you enter say 30.6, the first time it draws OK at 30.6 parallel. If you re-visit it, it has rounded up to 31 and draws a parallel 31 away.

If you simply keep on drawing parallels without re-visiting the parallels window, it correctly draws them at whatever you entered. It's only if you re-visit the parallels window that it shows a rounded-up or rounded-down figure. In v. 4.9x it always retained the last entered figure.

Haven't tested it with Static parallels.

I have Preferences >> General >> Display set to x.xxxx and Preferences >> Dimensions >> Display set to x. I tried Preferences >> Dimensions >> Display set to x.xxxx, but it didn't make any difference.

Cheers -- George
Eric Pousse
Posts: 810
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Something amiss with parallels

Post by Eric Pousse »

Bonjour George,

Thank you again!

A new beta : RealCADD 5.00b3

Cordialement.
Eric Pousse
debenriver
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Something amiss with parallels

Post by debenriver »

Thanks Eric

That fixed it – and arcs! :mrgreen:

Cheers -- George
Post Reply