Arrows

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
Post Reply
Mikerosen
Posts: 319
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:16 pm
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Contact:

Arrows

Post by Mikerosen »

I've forgotten how to do arrows. For example, I want to draw a line from a note to a part. What do I call up to put an arrowhead on the end?

I thought it was in the Line Attributes panel, but it's not there.

Thanks!
Mike Rosen
Seattle, WA, USA

Mac OS 10.14, iOS 11.4.1 on iPad Pro
Eric Pousse
Posts: 868
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Arrows

Post by Eric Pousse »

Bonjour Mike,

Yes, I have change this in v5 I think.
A small video here :
https://adx-online.com/arrow_video.mov

Cordialement.
Eric Pousse
Mikerosen
Posts: 319
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:16 pm
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Contact:

Re: Arrows

Post by Mikerosen »

Sorry, but that isn't working for me in 5.02

https://www.dropbox.com/s/78uizbn307cyk ... s.mov?dl=0
Mike Rosen
Seattle, WA, USA

Mac OS 10.14, iOS 11.4.1 on iPad Pro
Eric Pousse
Posts: 868
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Arrows

Post by Eric Pousse »

Bonjour Mike,

It is probably because the selected object or the lasted selected object in the selected objects is an object which can't have arrow.
Only lines, arcs, polygons and splines can have arrows.

Cordialement.
Eric Pousse
Mikerosen
Posts: 319
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:16 pm
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Contact:

Re: Arrows

Post by Mikerosen »

Ah. I’ll try that. Merci.

EDIT: That was it. Many thanks. (Now, if I can just remember that until the next time I want an arrow…)
Mike Rosen
Seattle, WA, USA

Mac OS 10.14, iOS 11.4.1 on iPad Pro
Post Reply