Rich text

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
Post Reply
debenriver
Posts: 664
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Rich text

Post by debenriver »

Hi Eric

I wonder if there is anything that can be done about a small problem with rich text. I just typed this:

At Position -5225, the top face of the standard mount should be approximately at the underside of the hog. Forward of this the hog will need to be recessed out. Aft of this the keel inner laminate can be tapered off to suit. At the aft end of the pod recess , the keel laminates are cut at approximately 45º. At the forward end the laminates are cut to join the top of the deadwood at Position -5200.

Rich text does a fine job of keeping that within bounds so that i can type it without line returns – and modify it at will without worrying about line returns etc.

But when you actually enter the text is is one enormously long line – well off the page! So it's really hard to know where you are and you can't see what you're typing.

Is there any way to constrain the text while you're typing as well as when you're done?

Happy winter solstice and happy new year!!

Cheers -- George
Eric Pousse
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Rich text

Post by Eric Pousse »

Sorry George, I forgot to respond to your post.

I understand what you mean.
I will do the dx of texts editable.

Happy new year too!

Thanks.
Eric Pousse
Eric Pousse
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Rich text

Post by Eric Pousse »

George,

A new development version is available with the possibility to change the width of texts in the edit pallet.

Thanks.
Eric Pousse
Post Reply