Handles

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
Post Reply
debenriver
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Handles

Post by debenriver » Wed May 02, 2012 2:57 pm

Hi Eric – Another question! Sorry!

Is there a way to dispense with handles? When a handle is right on top of a control point it gets very difficult to manipulate the control point (say on an irregular polygon of some sort) without moving the whole polygon. I've tried setting the handles temporarily to zero but I think you have a minimum of 6 :D A display handles/don't display handles would be useful – or if setting them temporarily to zero would accomplish the same thing, then that would also be fine.

George

Eric Pousse
Posts: 730
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Handles

Post by Eric Pousse » Thu May 03, 2012 10:17 am

Bonjour George,

No problem with questions.

This new handles annoy me sometimes also.
So I have to find a solution.
Maybe I can move them of some pixels to they are no longer over the control points.
Eric Pousse

debenriver
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Handles

Post by debenriver » Mon May 07, 2012 11:13 am

Making it so the handles were a few pixels away from the actual extremities of the object or group of objects would seem to be an excellent way to do it - then all there control points should be accessible!

Post Reply