transparency

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
Post Reply
debenriver
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

transparency

Post by debenriver » Tue May 21, 2013 5:10 pm

Hi Eric

One thing I have found is that if you give a texture transparency (say 50%) and then do a save, then close, when you re-open the file, transparency has reverted to 100%.

Same applies to hatches.

A way around this is to convert the texture or hatch to lines, then apply transparency, then group, then save, but this seems to be pretty memory intensive.

On earlier versions I thought you could simply ungroup textures and hatches, but maybe I am mistaken?

Other attributes (like line weight) are saved OK and are retained on reopening.

Ordinary fills and lines are fine and retain transparency.

Cheers - George

Eric Pousse
Posts: 730
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: transparency

Post by Eric Pousse » Wed May 22, 2013 10:19 am

Bonjour George,

You are right.

It is a bug and I will fix it.

Thank you very much.
Eric Pousse

debenriver
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: transparency

Post by debenriver » Sun May 26, 2013 10:18 pm

No worries! :D

Post Reply