Grid snap

2D CAD software for iPhone and iPad
Post Reply
Angelos
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:21 pm

Grid snap

Post by Angelos »

The grid snap is not precise. Every node of the grid had to be snapped, but it isn’t so.
Eric Pousse
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Grid snap

Post by Eric Pousse »

Bonjour Angelos,

You can do that or not as you wish.
For example, in pixels and scale 1/1.
A grid with Delta x = 50, Delta y = 50, 2 divisions and a snap every 25 pixels, you have a snap on each node.
If you change only the number of division and choose 3, you don't have snap on intermediate nodes.

Therefore if you want to have snap on all node, you must have Delta x = Delta y and enter this value in "snap every" :
Delta x / number of divisions

Cordialement.
Eric Pousse
Angelos
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:21 pm

Re: Grid snap

Post by Angelos »

Thank you
Post Reply