Text - Replace All

2D CAD software for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux
Post Reply
debenriver
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Text - Replace All

Post by debenriver » Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:36 am

Hi Eric

One other minor thing :mrgreen:

Text >> Replace All will replace all instances of a word or number if they are separate text objects.

But if there are several instances of the word or number in a body of text, it only replaces the first one it finds. So if you've consistently spelled something wrong – or want to change a list of numbers for example, it only changes the first occurrence, not the whole lot.

Not a big deal because you can do it sequentially using the Find – Replace boxes.

Cheers -- George

Eric Pousse
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Text - Replace All

Post by Eric Pousse » Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:07 pm

OK George, I will change that too... Thanks (again)
Eric Pousse

Eric Pousse
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Tours - France

Re: Text - Replace All

Post by Eric Pousse » Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:58 am

Bonjour George,

RealCADD 4.91b3 is available.

Thanks.
Cordialement.
Eric Pousse

debenriver
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Maine USA and Suffolk England
Contact:

Re: Text - Replace All

Post by debenriver » Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:23 pm

Perfect Eric!

Thank you very much – text replace has speeded up my Table of Offsets on my drawings a lot.

Just got to learn now to click in a slightly different place to zoom out :mrgreen: – but it's much better.

Cheers -- George

Post Reply